SVERT

Volcanic environment



Baner1

The Institute of marine Geology and Geophysics of the far Eastern branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences was established by the order of the Council of Ministers of the USSR dated 23.06.1946 № 7930 as the Sakhalin research base of the USSR Academy of Sciences. 6.10.1949 the base was reorganized into the Sakhalin branch of the USSR Academy of Sciences.

20.05.1955, branch reorganized into the Sakhalin complex scientific research Institute, USSR Academy of Sciences (SakhKNII).

25.10.1984 was renamed the Institute of marine Geology and Geophysics of the far Eastern scientific center of the USSR Academy of Sciences (from 26.09.1987 of the far Eastern branch of the USSR Academy of Sciences).

13.12.2011 the type and name were changed to Federal state budgetary institution of science Institute of marine Geology and Geophysics of the far Eastern branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IMGG FEB RAS).

Currently, the Institute is subordinated to the Ministry of science and higher education of the Russian Federation, https://minobrnauki.gov.ru/

Legal and actual address of the Institute: 693022, Russia, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Nauki str., 1B Contact details and the location map are given on the page http://www.imgg.ru/ru/contact

Director of the Institute: doctor of physical and mathematical Sciences Leonid Bogomolov, http://www.imgg.ru/ru/users/leonid-bogomolov

The purpose and subject of the Institute is to perform fundamental, exploratory and applied research in the field of Geology, Geophysics and Geoecology, aimed at the study of natural and man-made catastrophic phenomena and problems of environmental management.

IMGG FEBRAS, in accordance with its Statute, carries out publishing activities. Annually 3-4 monographs are published, http://books.imgg.ru/index.htm ; the scientific journal “Geosystems of Transition Zones” is published http://journal.imgg.ru/

The Institute includes: 7 scientific laboratories, post-graduate Department, center for collective use. The actual number of personnel (as of 31.12.2018) is 120 people, including 64 researchers (including 1 corresponding member of RAS, 7 doctors and 32 candidates of Sciences). The average age of the researchers of IMGG FEB RAS is less than 50 years currently. The Institute has 9 candidates of Sciences under the age of 35 years.

The funds of IMGG FEB RAS contain scientific collections of samples of natural objects, mainly collected on Sakhalin and the Kuril Islands: minerals, cuttings of wood plants of Sakhalin and the Kuril Islands, vascular plants, mosses and lichens, Zoological collection.

The joint dissertation Council D999.004.03 works on the basis of the Institute for searching degrees of doctor and candidate of Sciences, on specialties: 25.00.10 – Geophysics, geophysical methods of mineral prospecting (physical and mathematical Sciences), 25.00.29 – Physics of the atmosphere and hydrosphere (physical and mathematical Sciences), http://www.imgg.ru/ru/teams/dissertation-council

Achievements of the Institute, the most important results:

1. For the first time in the world, an official state regulatory standard for tsunami accounting was created - a Set of rules "Buildings and structures in tsunami-prone areas. Rules of design", aimed at application in the design of new and reconstruction of operated coastal and coastal buildings and structures located in tsunami-hazardous areas of the Russian Federation. Set of rules was developed in order to ensure specified reliability and security, the impact of the tsunami, as well as in the development of projects of territorial planning, the evaluation of the effects of probable tsunamis and analysis of tsunami risk. A theoretical basis for the probabilistic model of Poisson-type tsunami recurrence is created. We have identified the structure function of the frequency of occurrence of the heights of tsunami General view. Conclusions are made about the nature of its asymptotics for small and large tsunami heights. Survey maps of tsunami hazards zoning for a number of coasts of the Russian Far East are built.

2. The new directions of Oceanographic research are opened: sea swell under the ice and chaotic oscillations in dynamic marine systems. Previously unknown effects of generation and propagation of dangerous sea waves were revealed. The effect of generation of low-frequency microseisms (with periods of about 50 and 100 s) by infra-gravitational waves, which presumably affects the processes of accumulation/removal of stresses in the earth's crust, was found and investigated. Peaks at close periods were observed during storms in two different areas of the South-Eastern coast of Sakhalin island in different years, which suggests a reliable allocation of this effect. The identity of the peaks is presumably due to the similar nature of the coastal relief of the coast.

3. A high-precision geodetic basis for geodynamic studies in the zone of convergence of the Eurasian, North American and Pacific tectonic plates has been created. The spatial position of their boundaries is studied, the depth of contact and the rate of convergence on Sakhalin island are estimated. Unique data on modern geodynamic processes in the Kuril subduction zone are obtained. The seismic potential of different parts of the subduction zone is estimated. Continuous GPS/GLONASS measurements in the epicentral zone of Simushir earthquakes of 2006 has revealed the dependence of the asthenosphere viscosity on the speed of the observed post-seismic motion of the earth's surface. GPS/GLONASS stations of the Okhotsk region registered coseismic displacements of the earth's surface as a result of the Okhotsk earthquake of 24.05.2013 MW=8.3, which occurred near the West coast of the Kamchatka Peninsula at a depth of ~600 km. A dislocation model of a deep-focus earthquake in an elastic half-space is constructed, which describes the type of in the source-site – normal, shallow, with Western fall of 11 degrees angle, and with a maximum displacement of 7 m. The subducting Pacific plate was broken by 50 km by thickness.

4. A unified concept for the development of instrumental seismological observations in the Far Eastern region of Russia has been developed. On the basis of the identified features of seismicity and the deep structure of individual blocks of the region, new refined hodographs of the P and SP waves were compiled, introduced since 2006 into the practice of processing observations of the Sakhalin branch of the United Geophysical Service of the Russian Academy of Sciences. An effective methodology and mathematical support for the medium-term forecast of strong earthquakes in the northwestern Pacific Ocean along the seismicity stream, based on the stable laws of the seismic regime, has been created. A two-stage method for detecting the final stage of preparation of a strong (M≥5) earthquake in the Sakhalin region and predicting the moment of its occurrence is proposed. The developed methodologies were used in the development of forecast conclusions about the seismic situation in the Kuril and Sakhalin regions. Prospect development has been confirmed by successful predictions of the number of earthquakes: Shikotanskoe 1994 (Mw=8.3), Tokachi-Oki 2003 (Mw=8.3), Takoe 2001 (M=5.6), Nevelsk, 2007 (Mw=6.2), Obnorskoe 2016 (Mw=5.8).

5. The methodology and software for the calculation of maps of peak accelerations of soil and their variation coefficients for different periods of earthquake recurrence, as well as maps of pseudo-spectral accelerations of soil on the basis of probabilistic analysis of seismic hazard using the logical tree method are developed. On the basis of this methodology, a detailed seismic zoning of the territories of more than 20 settlements of the Sakhalin region, as well as areas of construction of oil and gas infrastructure projects "Sakhalin-1", "Sakhalin-2" and "Sakhalin-5"was carried out. Clarification of the background seismicity of the territory in the vicinity of the Sakhalin GRES-2 construction (North of Ilyinsky village, Sakhalin island) was carried out. During the decoding of aerial photographs of the study area, five previously unknown active faults located outside the survey area were found. Maps of detailed seismic zoning in the parameters of macroseismic intensity of concussions (IMSK) and peak acceleration of soil (PGA, g) for the periods of repeatability of 500, 1000 and 5000 years have been developed . Evaluation IMSK on the cards JEM in a Central location surveys for medium soil II was lower in comparison with OSR-97 0.4 (map A), 1.0 (C) 0.3 and (C) points.

6. On the example of seismicity of two regions (China and the North-Western part of the Pacific seismic belt), the presence of a connection between two natural phenomena – strong earthquakes and jet streams in the atmosphere is established. A joint analysis of both types of data for the observation period 2006-2010 showed that the ends of the front or tail of jet groups retain their position for 6 or more hours in the vicinity of the epicenters of strong (M > 6.0) earthquakes, anticipating such events for a period of several days to two months.

7. Tectonophysical reconstruction of the tectonic pressure field has been made for the Pacific Northwest flank of the seismic focal zone in the area of preparation of the Tohoku earthquake, 2011 Axis oceanic trenches sharply separates the upper part of the tectonosphere two geodynamic regime: sub-horizontal compression to the West of the trench axis and subhorizontal stretching to the East of the trench axis. It has been found that the development of the source occurred in the area of articulation of areas of the crust with high and low levels of effective pressure. The parameters of the current stress state of the earth's crust and the upper mantle in the southern Kuril Islands before and after the Shikotan earthquake of October 4(5), 1994 have been reconstructed. In most of the study area the values of the stress tensor parameters have a stable character, the predominant geodynamic regime is horizontal compression, the main type of the moment tensor is shift. The change in the nature of the stress field is mainly observed in the contacting zone of the Japanese and Kuril-Kamchatka seismofocal regions.

8. The compiled data on the practical application of ground stations and seismographs in the seismic and seismological experiments are genelalized firstly in 50 years, to study the velocity structures of the crust and underlying mantle on the bed of the North-Western Pacific ocean and its marginal seas, as well as the fine structure of the seismic focal zones of the Benioff and Tarakanov. These data, which are of paramount importance for decoding tectonics, geodynamics, magmatism and geothermal regime of the North-Western part of the Pacific region, cannot be obtained by other geophysical methods (NHS, KMP, MOGT, NSP, etc.).

9. Petrochemical composition of igneous rocks in the sea of Okhotsk collisional suture (40-70х1200 km) is installed. It is composed of serpentinite melange, including blocks of the ocean plate, Jurassic-Paleogene basalts which were formed in the spreading zones (MORB), in the ocean intraplate (WPB), island-arc and marginal-marine (IAB) environments, and continental basalts – in continental rift, island-arc and trap environments. In modern times, this collision seam is transformed into a mantle-cow shear zone separating the Okhotsk and Amur tectonic plates. The formation of the folded-block structure of the Western Sakhalin terrain is completed in Quaternary time. North-Eastern compression in the Eocene-Pliocene caused right-hand displacements along the terrane-limiting submeridional faults, which caused dislocations of adjacent sediments, similar to dislocations near fault zones, which periodically occurred in the Cenozoic in the rift stages of formation of oil and gas sedimentary basins of Sakhalin island and its shelf.

10. Based on satellite data and video surveillance, a comprehensive analysis of volcanic activity in the Kuril Islands for 2017 has been carried out. The main parameters of the eruptive event associated with volcanoes Ebeko (island Paramushir), Chirinkotan (O. Chirinkotan), Sarychev Peak (Matua island) and Curly (Iturup island) have been identified. Recommendations on the use of remote sensing for the detection of thermal anomalies as precursors of volcanic eruptions and the dynamics of ash cloud propagation are given. The results of the monitoring by the SVERT group have been transmitted on-line to the Sakhalin region Emergency Agency and to the international Advisory centers on volcanic ash clouds. It was found according to the satellite monitoring hat in the years 2013-2016 two episodes of explosive activity of Ushishir volcano occurred. The use of the VolSatView service has significantly expanded the possibilities for the detection of thermal anomalies and the identification of ash emissions, which has significantly improved the efficiency and quality of monitoring of volcanic activity in the Kuril Islands and Kamchatka.

11. The mechanisms of erosion of banks with excess sediment in the beach area (which is a natural wave-damping system) have been considered at first. The main regularities of the spatial structure of the destruction of the shores of North-Eastern Sakhalin determine the phenomena of rhythm in the manifestation of erosion processes. Erosion rhythms of wavelength of 1.3, 2.0, 4.0, 5.6, 8.5, 11.6, 25.6, 64 km are established, the mechanisms of their occurrence are specified. The fallacy of the notions is argued that the cessation of active morpholithodynamics phase of development of the coastal zone in the transition of average daily temperatures in the freezing mark occurs. The deterioration of the beach wave-absorbing properties (drainage and roughness) during freezing (before the formation of solder or ice) is one of the most significant factors of relief formation on the shores of tidal subarctic seas, the height of the splash marks increases by 30-45%).

12. The 32 new species of lichens, including Physcia dimidiata (Arnold) Nyl, have been identified for the flora of mosses and lichens of Sakhalin island, this is newfor the Russian Far East. On Kunashir thermal springs of Golovnin volcano and Stolbovskikh thermal springs found two new for the island moss species Meesia triquetra Angstr. and Stereodon plumaeformis Mitt. For three rare mosses (Sphagnum fallax H. Klinggr., S. fimbriatum Wilson, S. palustre L.) revealed new places of their growth.

SVERT

Вулканическая обстановка



Институт морской геологии и геофизики Дальневосточного отделения Российской академии наук создан распоряжением Совета Министров СССР от 23.06.1946 г. № 7930 как Сахалинская научно-исследовательская база Академии наук СССР. 6.10.1949 г. база реорганизована в Сахалинский филиал АН СССР.

20.05.1955 г. филиал реорганизован в Сахалинский комплексный научно-исследовательский институт АН СССР (СахКНИИ).

25.10.1984 г. переименован в Институт морской геологии и геофизики Дальневосточного научного центра АН СССР (с 26.09.1987 г. Дальневосточного отделения АН СССР).

13.12.2011 г. изменен тип и наименование – Федеральное государственное бюджетное учреждение науки Институт морской геологии и геофизики Дальневосточного отделения Российской академии наук (ИМГиГ ДВО РАН).

В настоящее время Институт подведомствен Министерству науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации, https://minobrnauki.gov.ru/

Юридический и фактический адрес института: 693022, Россия, г. Южно-Сахалинск, ул. Науки, 1Б Контактные данные и схема проезда приведены на странице http://www.imgg.ru/ru/contact

Директор Института: является доктор физ.- мат наук Богомолов Леонид Михайлович, http://www.imgg.ru/ru/users/leonid-bogomolov.

Целью и предметом деятельности Института является выполнение фундаментальных, поисковых и прикладных научных исследований в области геологии, геофизики и геоэкологии, направленных на изучение природных и техногенных катастрофических явлений и проблем рационального природопользования.

ИМГиГ ДВО РАН в соответствии со своим Уставом осуществляет издательскую деятельность. Ежегодно выпускается 3–4 монографии, http://books.imgg.ru/index.htm, издается научный журнал «Геосистемы переходных зон», http://journal.imgg.ru/

Институт включает: 7 научных лабораторий, отдел аспирантуры, центр коллективного пользования. Фактическая численность персонала (на 31.12.2018 г.) – 120 человек, в том числе 64 научных работника (из них 1 чл.-корр. РАН, 7 докторов и 32 кандидата наук). Средний возраст научных сотрудников ИМГиГ ДВО РАН в настоящее время менее 50 лет. В Институте работает 9 кандидатов наук в возрасте до 35 лет.

Фонды ИМГиГ ДВО РАН содержат научные коллекции образцов природных объектов, главным образом собранных на Сахалине и Курильских островах: минералов, спилов древесных растений Сахалина и Курильских островов, сосудистых растений, мохообразных и лишайников, зоологическую коллекцию.

На базе Института работает Объединенный диссертационный совет Д999.004.03 по защите диссертаций на соискание ученой степени доктора и кандидата наук, по специальностям: 25.00.10 – Геофизика, геофизические методы поисков полезных ископаемых (физико-математические науки), 25.00.29 – Физика атмосферы и гидросферы (физико-математические науки), http://www.imgg.ru/ru/teams/dissertation-council

Достижения института, важнейшие разработки:.

1. Впервые в мире создан официальный государственный нормативный стандарт по учету цунами - Свод правил «Здания и сооружения в цунамиопасных районах. Правила проектирования», нацеленный на применение при проектировании новых и реконструкции эксплуатируемых прибрежных и береговых зданий и сооружений, расположенных в цунамиопасных районах Российской Федерации. СП разработан в целях обеспечения их нормируемой надежности и безопасности при воздействии цунами, а также при разработке проектов территориального планирования по, оценке последствий вероятных цунами и анализе цунами-риска. Создан теоретический базис для вероятностной модели повторяемости цунами пуассоновского типа. Выявлена структура функции повторяемости высот цунами общего вида. Сделаны заключения о характере ее асимптотики для малых и больших высот цунами. Построены обзорные карты цунамирайонирования для ряда побережий Дальнего Востока России

2. Открыты новые направления океанологических исследований: морское волнение подо льдом и хаотичность колебаний в морских динамических системах. Выявлены ранее неизвестные эффекты генерации и распространения опасного морского волнения. Обнаружен и исследован эффект генерации низкочастотных микросейсм (с периодами около 50 и 100 с) инфрагравитационными волнами, который предположительно оказывает влияние на процессы накопления/снятия напряжений в земной коре. Пики на близких периодах наблюдались во время штормов в двух различных районах юго-восточного побережья острова Сахалин в разные годы, что позволяет говорить о надежном выделении данного эффекта. Идентичность пиков, предположительно, обусловлена сходным характером прибрежного рельефа побережья.

3. Создана высокоточная геодезическая основа геодинамических исследований в зоне схождения Евразийской, Североамериканской и Тихоокеанской тектонических плит. Изучено пространственное положение их границ, оценена глубина контакта и скорость конвергенции на о. Сахалин. Получены уникальные данные о современных геодинамических процессах в Курильской зоне субдукции. Оценен сейсмический потенциал различных участков зоны субдукции. Непрерывные GPS/ГЛОНАСС измерения в эпицентральной зоне Симуширских землетрясений 2006 г. впервые выявили зависимость вязкости астеносферы от скорости наблюдаемого постсейсмического движения земной поверхности. GPS/ГЛОНАСС станциями Охотского региона зарегистрированы косейсмические смещения земной поверхности в результате Охотского землетрясения 24.05.2013 г. Mw=8.3, произошедшего вблизи западного побережья полуострова Камчатка на глубине ~600 км. Построена дислокационная модель глубокофокусного землетрясения в упругом полупространстве, которая описывает тип подвижки в очаге – пологий сброс западного падения под углом 11 градусов, с максимальным смещением – 7 м. Погружающаяся Тихоокеанская плита по толщине была разорвана на 50 км.

4. Разработана единая концепция развития инструментальных сейсмологических наблюдений в Дальневосточном регионе России. На основе выявленных особенностей сейсмичности и глубинного строения отдельных блоков региона составлены новые уточненные годографы Р и SP волн, внедренные с 2006 г. в практику обработки наблюдений Сахалинского филиала «Единой геофизической службы РАН». Создана эффективная методология и математическое обеспечение среднесрочного прогноза сильных землетрясений северо-западной части Тихого океана по потоку сейсмичности, основанные на стабильных закономерностях сейсмического режима. Предложен двухэтапный способ обнаружения завершающей стадии подготовки сильного (М≥5) землетрясения в Сахалинском регионе и прогнозирования момента его возникновения. Разработанные методологии использовались при выработке прогнозных заключений о сейсмической обстановке в Курильском и Сахалинском регионах. Перспективность разработок подтверждена успешными прогнозами ряда разрушительных землетрясений: Шикотанского 1994 г. (Mw=8.3), Токачи-оки 2003 г. (Mw=8.3), Такойского 2001 г (M=5.6), Невельского 2007 г. (Mw=6.2), Онорского 2016 (Mw=5.8)

5.Разработаны методология и программное обеспечение расчета карт пиковых ускорений грунта и коэффициентов их вариации для различных периодов повторяемости землетрясений, а также карт псевдо-спектральных ускорений грунта на основе вероятностного анализа сейсмической опасности с использованием метода логического дерева. На базе этой методологии выполнено детальное сейсмическое районирование территорий более 20 населенных пунктов Сахалинской области, а также и районов строительства инфраструктур нефтегазовых проектов «Сахалин-1», «Сахалин-2» и «Сахалин-5». Осуществлено уточнение фоновой сейсмичности территории в окрестности строительства Сахалинской ГРЭС-2 (севернее п. Ильинский, о. Сахалин). В ходе дешифрирования аэрофотоснимков изучаемой территории, обнаружено пять неизвестных прежде активных разломов, расположенных за пределами участка изысканий. Разработаны карты детального сейсмического районирования в параметрах макросейсмической интенсивности сотрясений (IMSK) и пикового ускорения грунта (PGA, g) для периодов повторяемости 500, 1000 и 5000 лет . Оценки IMSK на картах ДСР в центральном пункте изысканий для средних грунтов II категории оказались ниже по сравнению с аналогичными данными ОСР-97 на 0.4 (карта А), 1.0 (В) и 0.3 (С) балла.

6. На примере сейсмичности двух регионов (Китая и северо-западной части Тихоокеанского сейсмического пояса) установлено наличие связи между двумя природными явлениями – сильными землетрясениями и струйными течениями (Jet потоками) в атмосфере. Совместный анализ обоих типов данных за период наблюдений 2006-2010 гг. показал, что концы фронта или хвоста групп реактивной струи сохраняют свое положение в течение 6 и более часов в окрестностях эпицентров сильных (М > 6.0) землетрясений, предваряя такие события на срок от нескольких суток до двух месяцев.

7. Выполнена тектонофизическая реконструкция поля тектонических напряжений для северо­западного фланга Тихоокеанской сейсмофокальной области в районе подготовки очага землетрясения Тохоку 2011 г. Ось океанического желоба резко разделяет верхнюю часть тектоносферы на два геодинамических режима: субгоризонтального сжатия к западу от оси желоба и субгоризонтального растяжения к востоку от оси желоба. Установлено, что развитие очага происходило в области сочленения участков коры с высоким и низким уровнем эффективного давления. Выполнена реконструкция параметров современного напряженного состояния земной коры и верхней мантии в районе Южных Курильских островов до и после Шикотанского землетрясения 4(5) октября 1994 г. На большей части исследуемой территории значения параметров тензора напряжений имеют стабильный характер, преимущественный геодинамический режим – горизонтальное сжатие, основной тип тензора момента – сдвиг. Изменение характера поля напряжений в основном наблюдается в зоне сопряжения Японской и Курило-Камчатской сейсмофокальных областей.

8. Впервые обобщены данные о практике полувекового применения донных станций и сейсмографов в сейсмических и сейсмологических экспериментах по изучению скоростной структуры земной коры и подстилающей мантии на ложе северо-западной части Тихого океана и его окраинных морях, а также тонкой структуры сейсмофокальных зон Беньофа и Тараканова. Эти сведения, которые имеют первостепенную значимость для расшифровки тектоники, геодинамики, магматизма и геотермического режима северо-западной части Тихоокеанского региона, невозможно получить другими геофизическими методами (ГСЗ, КМПВ, МОГТ, НСП и т.п.).

9. Установлен петрохимический состав изверженных пород Охотоморского коллизионного шва (40-70х1200 км). Сложен он серпентинитовым меланжем, включающим блоки океанской плиты, юрские-палеогеновые базальты которой сформировались в спрединговых зонах (MORB), в океанских внутриплитных (WPB), островодужных и окраинно-морских (IAB) обстановках, а континентальные базальты – в континентальных рифтовых, островодужных и трапповых обстановках. В современное время этот коллизионный шов трансформирован в мантийно-коровую сдвиговую зону, разделяющую Охотоморскую и Амурскую тектонические плиты. Формирование складчато-блоковой структуры Западно-Сахалинского террейна завершается в четвертичное время. Северо-восточное сжатие в эоцене-плиоцене вызывало правосторонние перемещения вдоль ограничивающих террейн субмеридиональных разломов, вызывавших дислокации прилегающих отложений, аналогичные дислокациям вблизи зон разломов, периодически происходившим в кайнозое в рифтовые стадии формирования нефтегазовых осадочных бассейнов о. Сахалин и его шельфа.

10. На основе спутниковых данных и видеонаблюдений проведен комплексный анализ вулканической активности на Курильских островах за 2017 год. Выявлены основные параметры эруптивных событий, связанных с вулканами Эбеко (о. Парамушир), Чиринкотан (о. Чиринкотан), Пик Сарычева (о. Матуа) и Кудрявый (о. Итуруп). Даны рекомендации по использованию ДЗЗ для выявления термальных аномалий как предвестников вулканических извержений и динамики распространения пепловых облаков. Результаты мониторинга группой SVERT в оперативном режиме передавались ГО и ЧС Сахалинской области и международные консультативные центры по вулканическим пепловым облакам. По данным спутникового мониторинга установлено, что в 2013-2016 гг., наблюдалось два эпизода эксплозивной активности вулкана Чиринкотан. Использование сервиса VolSatView существенно расширило возможности для выявления термальных аномалий и идентификации пепловых выбросов, что позволило значительно повысить эффективность и качество мониторинга вулканической активности на Курильских островах и Камчатке.

11. Впервые в мире рассмотрены механизмы размыва берегов с избытком наносов в зоне пляжа, природной волногасящей системы. Основные закономерности пространственной структуры разрушения берегов северо-восточного Сахалина определяют явления ритмичности в проявлении процессов размыва. Установлены ритмы размыва с длиной волны 1.3, 2.0, 4.0, 5.6, 8.5, 11.6, 25.6, 64 км, определены механизмы их возникновения. Показана ошибочность представлений о прекращении активной морфолитодинамической фазы развития береговой зоны при переходе температур на среднесуточные минусовые отметки. Ухудшение волногасящих свойств пляжа (дренажных и шероховатости) при промерзании (до образования припая или наледи) является одним из наиболее существенных факторов рельефообразования на берегах приливных субарктических морей, высота отметок заплеска увеличивается на 30-45%)

12. Для флоры мхов и лишайников острова Сахалин выявлены 32 новых вида лишайников, из них вид Physcia dimidiata (Arnold) Nyl. является новым для Дальнего Востока России. На Кунашире на термальных источниках вулкана Головнина и на Столбовских термальных источниках выявлены два новых для острова вида мхов Meesia triquetra Angstr. и Stereodon plumaeformis Mitt. Для трех редких видов мхов (Sphagnum fallax H. Klinggr., S. fimbriatum Wilson, S. palustre L.) выявлены новые места их произрастания.